MSOM Society

Conferences

INFORMS MSOM (Manufacturing and Service Operations Management) Conference

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, June 19-June 21, 2017.

Conference co-chairs: Vinayak Deshpande and Jay Swaminathan

Academic Program Chair: Vinayak Deshpande and Jay Swaminathan

Conference Website

The Manufacturing and Service Operations Management Society (MSOM) of the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) sponsors a conference each June. MSOM Special Interest Group (SIG) Workshops are held on the day preceding the conference. This year there will be five (5) SIG Conferences: Supply Chain Operations, Service Operations, iFORM (interface of Finance, Operations, and Risk Management), Health Care Operations, and Sustainable Operations.

The Special Interest Group (SIG) Conferences will take place on June 19th. The MSOM conference will take place on June 20 and June 21.

Follow MSOM Society:

Key Contacts

Terry Taylor, President
taylor@haas.berkeley.edu

Gad Allon, Executive VP and President-Elect
g-allon@kellog.northwestern.edu

Kamalini Ramdas, VP for Meetings and Communications
kramdas@london.edu

Qi Annabelle Feng, Secretary/Treasurer
annabellefeng@purdue.edu

Carri Chan, SIG Chair Healthcare
cwchan@columbia.edu

Vishal Gaur, SIG Chair iFORM
vg77@cornell.edu

Itai Gurvich, SIG Chair Service Management
i-gurvich@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Gurhan Kok, SIG Chair Supply Chain Management
gkok@ku.edu.tr

Vishal Agrawal, SIG Chair Sustainable Operations
vishal.agrawal@georgetown.edu

Hyun Seok (Huck) Lee, Webmaster
hyunseok_lee@kenan-flagler.unc.edu