James B. Orlin

Past Awards

1993 Frederick W. Lanchester Prize: Winner(s) [+show more]

The 1993 Frederick W. Lanchester Prize was awarded to Thomas L. Magnanti and James B. Orlin of MIT and Ravindra K. Ahuja of the Indian Institute of Technology for their work entitled Network Flows: Theory, Algorithms and Applications, Prentice Hall, 1993.

The citation read in part: "There has been an explosion of work over the last 15 years as the fundamental theory of network flows has been refined and algorithms improved. The book Network Flows summarizes and interprets this work (much of which is due to the authors)."

1981 TSL Dissertation Prize: Awardee(s)
Winning material: Dynamic Network Flows


 Do you have the best O.R. department in the world? Enter to win the INFORMS Prize and find out.

On-Demand Wagner Prize Presentations

View these presentations of verifiable O.R. practice success that made a substantial difference in their organizations. Use them in the classroom or to apply lessons learned to your own organization.

2014 Presentations
2013 Presentations
2012 Presentations
2011 Presentations
2010 Presentations
2009 Presentations

INFORMS Expert List

Call on INFORMS experts to comment on important news of the day in their expert areas.