Education Strategy Committee


The Education Committee fosters the development of academic programs in OR/MS, encourages student pursuit of OR/MS education and supports the continuing professional education of both practitioners and academics.

2022 Membership

Missie Bowers, Chair - VP Education
Nick Freeman
Dawn Strickland
Betty Love
Shrikant Jarugumilli
Marty Schlenker
Violet Chen
Mihai Banciu
Kevin Hutson

Staff Liaison: Professional Development Manager, Bill Griffin
Board Liaison: VP Education, Missie Bowers