NSF Liaison Committee


The NSF Liaison Committee communicates with the National Science Foundation regarding OR/MS issues, recommends potential NFS program directors and division directors, disseminates NSF funding opportunities to the ORMS community, and arranges for NSF representatives to participate in conference sessions and Board meetings when appropriate

2020 Membership

Sheldon Jacobson, Chair, 2019 - 2020
Brian Denton, 2019 - 2020
Diwakar Gupta, 2019 - 2020
Edwin Romeijn, 2019 - 2020

Staff Liaison: Director Public Affairs & Marketing, Jeffrey M. Cohen, MBA
Board Liaison: V/P Marketing, Communications, & Outreach, Beril Toktay

For further information on this committee, please see Section 9 of the Policy & Procedures Manual.