Professional Recognition Committee


The committee's responsibility is to consider, and to recommend improvements in all aspects of the Institute's formal recognitions of outstanding contributions. These contributions may be in the theory, practice, or teaching of operations research and management sciences; to the Institute or the profession in general; at the senior, mid-career, junior, or student levels; and by individual works or cumulative achievements. Awards may be given by INFORMS alone or in conjunction with other societies. The committee should from time to time review the appropriateness of all the Institute's prizes, individually and as a set, their monetary components, medals and certificates; and all their procedural aspects, such as their names, eligibility requirements, composition of selection committees, notification, presentation, timing, etc.

2020 Committee Chair

Jennifer Pazour, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1/1/2020 – 12/31/2020 

Committee Members
Sarah Nurre, University of Arkansas, 1/1/2018 - 12/31/2018
Bill Klimack, Chevron, 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2020
Shantih Spanton, CSX, 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2019
Yada Zhu, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2020 

Board Liaison: VP, Membership and Professional Recognition (Pelin Pekgun)

Staff Liaison: Membership, Prizes & Awards (Mary Magrogan)