Membership Committee


The Membership and Member Services Committee develops programs to promote membership in the Institute, monitors needs and concerns of the members, identify activities to increase current members' satisfaction, and oversees all member activities other than meetings, publications, subdivisions, and awards.

2019 Committee Membership

Pelin Pekgun, Chair, University of South Carolina, 1/1/2018-12/31/2020
Banafsheh Behzad, California State University at Long Beach, 1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019
Tolga Aydinliyim, Baruch College, 1/1/2018-12/31/2020
Eric Bickel, University of Texas at Austin, 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021
Brenda Barnes, Barnes Analytics Consulting, 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021
Michele Pfund, Arizona State University, 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021
Dan Iliescu, Revenue Analytics, 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021
Amelia Musselman, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021

Staff Liaison: Director, Membership and Communities (Scharan Johnson)

Board Liaison: V/P Membership & Professional Recognition (Susan Martonosi)

For further information on this committee, please see Section 11 of the Policy & Procedures Manual.