Best Publication Award in Natural Resources

2021 Winner(s)

Winning material: Impact of carbon pricing policies on the cost and emission of the biomass supply chain: Optimization models and a case study

Purpose of the Award

The ENRE Best Publication Awards are given annually to the best refereed journal articles in the areas of interest of ENRE, published two calendar years prior to the year in which the award is given. The objective of the award is to recognize the contributions of ENRE members to the respective research areas. Nominated publications will be judged by separate committees of three members for each area with respect to impact and originality. 

Application Process

For more information and the application process, please click here.

Past Awardees

2021 Winner(s)
Krishna Teja Malladi, University of British Columbia
Taraneh Sowlati, University of British Columbia
2020 Winner(s)
Kelly M. Cobourn, Virginia Tech
Gregory S. Amacher, Virginia Tech
Robert Haight, USDA Forest Service
2019 Winner(s)
Harrison B. Zeff, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Jonathan D. Herman, University of California
Patrick M. Reed, Cornell University Gregory W. Characklis, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
2018 Winner(s)
Tingju Zhu , International Food Policy Research Institute
Guilherme Fernandes Marques, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre, Brazil
Jay R. Lund, University of California, Davis
2017 Winner(s)
Liying Mu, University of Delaware Milind Dawande, University of Texas at Dallas Xianjun Geng, University of Texas at Dallas Vijay Mookerjee, University of Texas at Dallas
2016 Awardee(s)
Julián A. Gallego Arrubla Lewis Ntaimo, Texas A&M University
2015 Awardee(s)
Rodolfo Carvajal, Georgia Tech Miguel Constantino Marcos Goycoolea Juan Pablo Vielma, University of Pittsburgh Andrés P. Weintraub, CSAV
2013 Awardee(s)
Erin McCowen
2011 Awardee(s)
Mikael Ronnqvist, Linkoping Institute of Technology Patrik Flisberg, The Forestry Research Institute of Sweden Bertil Lidén
2010 Awardee(s)
Alastair McNaughton, University of Auckland David Ryan, University of Auckland