Volunteer Service Award

2019 - Winner(s)

2019 Winner(s)

Through numerous volunteer efforts, including establishing a series of regional analytics conferences and representing the Analytics Society on the Subdivisions Council, Stefan Karisch has brought great credit upon himself, INFORMS and the Analytics Society.

2019 - Winner(s)

2019 Winner(s)

Scott Nestler is hereby recognized for his tireless efforts and contributions toward developing the analytics community characterized by the research, body of knowledge, meetings, events, mentors, and peer development that are unparalleled in service since 2008. Scott is among INFORMS’ finest global strategists and esteemed experts.

Purpose of the Award

2020 Committee Chair

Daniel Reich
Naval Postgraduate School

The Volunteer Service Award was first awarded in 2016. Its purpose is to recognize exceptional volunteer service to INFORMS.

The award winners will be publicized on the INFORMS website, a dedicated Volunteer Service Award page, OR/MS Today, Enews, Social Media and other media vehicles. Three levels of awards will be distributed: Service, Meritorious, and Distinguished.

Application Process

Click here for instructions.

2020 Nominations due by June 30, 2020

Past Awardees

2019 Winner(s)
Stefan Karisch, The Boeing Company
Scott Nestler, University of Notre Dame
2018 Winner(s)
Mark Eisner, Cornell University Grace Lin, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center Cameron MacKenzie, Iowa State University Paul Maglio, University of California - Merced Aly Megahed, IBM Research Pratik Parikh, Wright State University Matthew Saltzman, Clemson University Jun Zhuang , University of Buffalo
2017 Awardee(s)
Guzin Bayraksan, University of Arizona Saif Benjaafar, The University of Minnesota Pooja Dewan, BNSF Railway Chanaka Edirisinghe, University of Tennessee Murat Kurt, University of Pittsburgh Irvin Lustig, Princeton Consultants Suvrajeet Sen, University of Southern California Michael Gorman, University of Dayton Allen Holder, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Dorothee Honhon, University of Texas at Dallas David Hunt, Oliver Wyman Erick Moreno Centeno, Texas A&M University Robin Qiu, Pennsylvania State University Christopher Tang, University of California-Los Angeles Bjorn Berg, University of Minnesota Shreya Gupta, The University of Texas at Austin Sadan Kulturel-Konak, Penn State Berks Paul Messinger, University of Alberta Sarah Nurre, University of Arkansas Shengfan Zhang, University of Arkansas
2016 Awardee(s)
Wedad Elmaghraby, University of Maryland, RH Smith School of Business Don N. Kleinmuntz, Strata Decision Technology, LLC Dionne Aleman, University of Toronto Terry P. Harrison, CAP, Penn State University Anna Nagurney, University of Massachusetts - Amherst, Isenberg School of Management Carri W. Chan, Columbia University Aurélie Thiele, Southern Methodist University Peter C. Bell, University of Western Ontario, Richard Ivey School of Business İ. Esra Büyüktahtakın Simge Kucukyavuz, Ohio State University Daniel Reich, Ford Motor Company Karen T. Hicklin Stefan E. Karisch Theodore T. Allen Douglas A. Samuelson, InfoLogix Gino J. Lim Ranganath S. Nuggehalli, CAP Deepak Agrawal Doug M. Matty Aaron Burciaga, CAP