Young Researcher Prize

2020 Winner(s)

Winning material: Meeting Corporate Renewable Power Targets

Purpose of the Award

The ENRE Young Researcher Prize is awarded annually at the INFORMS Annual Meeting to one or more young researcher(s) for an outstanding paper on the application of OR/MS to an important problem in energy, natural resources, or the environment.  The Prize serves as an esteemed recognition of promising researchers who are at the beginning of their academic or industrial career.

Application Process

For more information and the application process, please click here.

Past Awardees

2020 Winner(s)
Alessio Trivella, Institute for Transport Planning and Systems, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Danial Mohseni-Taheri, University of Illinois at Chicago
Selvaprabu Nadarajah, University of Illinois at Chicago
2019 Winner(s)
Kwon Gi Mun, Rutgers University Raza Rafique, Rutgers University Yao Zhao, Rutgers University
2018 Winner(s)
Soongeol Kwon , Binghamton University, State University of New York
2017 Winner(s)
Arda Yenipazarli, Georgia Southern University
2015 Winner(s)
Steffen Rebennack, Colorado School of Mines
2014 Winner(s)
Michael K. Lim Ho-Yin Mak, University of California-Berkeley Ying Rong, Lehigh University
2014 Second Place
Vishal Agrawal Ioannis Bellos
2013 Winner(s)
Alireza Soroudi , Islamic Azad University, Tehran, Iran