ICS Harvey J. Greenberg Service Award

2019 Awardee(s)

Purpose of the Award

The Harvey J. Greenberg Award for Service is given to an individual in recognition of their impact on the INFORMS Computing Society (ICS). The award is named in honor of Harvey J. Greenberg, whose service to the Society exemplifies the spirit of the award. The Award is intended to be a "lifetime achievement" award. It is given at most once every two years.

Application Process

View information about eligibility, procedures and deadlines
Click here for more information

About the Award/Namesake

ICS Harvey J. Greenberg Service Award

Harvey Greenberg received his Ph.D. in Operations Research from The Johns Hopkins University in 1968. He has held positions in academia, government, and industry, and has conducted research spanning developing areas of applied mathematics, computational economics, and computer science. He developed Computer-Assisted Analysis in the 1970s and 80s, creating an artificially intelligent environment for analyzing mathematical programming models and their results...

Learn more about Harvey J. Greenberg ยป

Past Awardees

2019 Awardee(s)
Allen Holder, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
2015 Awardee(s)
Richard S. Barr
2013 Awardee(s)
Ramesh Sharda, Oklahoma State University, Spears School of Business
2011 Awardee(s)
Bruce L. Golden, University of Maryland, Robert H. Smith School of Business
2009 Awardee(s)
Karla L. Hoffman, George Mason University, System Engineering & Operations Research Dept.