Information Systems Society President's Service Award

2023 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

This award aims to recognize IS academics who have exhibited extraordinary dedication in serving the IS community over time. Nominees are expected to be deeply involved with ISS-related organization activities, administrative roles, and leadership positions that benefit the growth and impact of the IS field, the engagement of IS professionals, and broader impact to the IS and business community.

The ISS President’s service award also recognizes IS academics who support the IS community across the globe and have a positive impact on underrepresented parts of the IS community.

Application process:

Click here for more information.

Past Awardees

2023 Winner(s)
D. J. (DONGJUN) WU, Georgia Institute of Technology Hemant Bhargava Prabuddha De, Purdue University Ravi Bapna, University of Minnesota Elena Karahanna , University of Georgia
2022 Winner(s)
Anandhi Bharadwaj, Emory University
Paulo B. Goes Vallabh Sambamurthy, Michigan State University Ramayya Krishnan Sandra Slaughter
2021 Winner(s)
Alok Gupta , University of Minnesota Arun Rai Hasan Pirkul Ritu Agarwal, University of Maryland Sumit Sarkar