MSOM Young Scholar Prize

2021 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

Starting in 2013, the annual MSOM Young Scholar Prize recognizes exceptional young researchers who have made outstanding contributions to scholarship in operations management. Scholars of age 40 years or younger on January 31st of the year in which they are nominated are eligible. The decision on the award will be made by the MSOM Young Scholar Award Committee, a three-person committee with three-year, staggered terms. Nominations are made to the Committee Chair by anyone, including the nominee, and consist of a curriculum vitae, evidence of scholarly and practical impact, statement of major contributions of no more than three pages (may be prepared by the nominee) and three letters of nomination. The award is accompanied by a $1000 honorarium.


Click here for award application information. 

Past Awardees

2021 Winner(s)
Hamid Nazerzadeh Soroush Saghafian, Harvard University
2020 Winner(s)
Vivek Farias, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2019 Winner(s)
Carri W. Chan, Columbia University
2018 Winner(s)
Victor Martinez de Albeniz, IESE
Ilan Lobel, New York University
2017 Awardee(s)
Omar Besbes, Columbia University Enno Siemsen, University of Wisconsin-Madison
2016 Awardee(s)
Achal Bassamboo, Northwestern University
2015 Awardee(s)
Baris Ata, University of Chicago
Gabriel Weintraub, Columbia University
2014 Awardee(s)
Xuanming Su, University of California - Berkeley, Haas School of Business
2013 Awardee(s)
Serguei Netessine, INSEAD