Egon Balas Prize

2022 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

The Egon Balas Prize of the INFORMS Optimization Society was established in 2020 and is awarded annually to an individual for a body of contributions in the area of optimization.

Application process:

Click here for more information.

Past Awardees

2022 Winner(s)
Amitabh Basu, Johns Hopkins University
2021 Winner(s)
Wotao Yin, Alibaba US
2020 Winner(s)
Santanu S. Dey, Georgia Institute of Technology