Jeff McGill Student Paper Prize

2023 First Place

Winning material: Food Subsidies at the Base-of-the-Pyramid: Take-up, Substitution Effects and Nutrition

Purpose of the Award

This award is given annually for student papers judged to be the best in the field of revenue management and pricing.

Application process:

Click here for more information.

Past Awardees

2023 First Place
Alp Sungu, London Business School
2023 Second Place
Yuri Resende Fonseca, Columbia University
2023 Finalist
Yiming Jiang, School of Industrial and Systems Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
2022 Winner(s)
Tianyi Peng, MIT
2022 Second Place
Abhishek Deshmane, IESE Business School
2022 Finalist
Puping (Phil) Jiang, Washington University in St. Louis
Anand Kalvit, Columbia University
Saman Lagzi, University of Toronto
Xiao Lei , Department of Industrial Engineering and Operations Research, Columbia University
Ayoub Amil, Duke University
Mengxin Wang, University of California, Berkeley
Yunzong Xu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Chen Wen Zhai, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2021 Winner(s)
Omar Mouchtaki, Columbia University
2021 Second Place
Hannah Li , Columbia Business School
2021 Honorable Mention
Pengyu Qian, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities/Peking University
Jackie Baek, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Zhen Lian , Cornell
Jiashuo Jiang, New York University
2020 First Place
Jinglong Zhao , Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2020 Second Place
Can Küçükgül, The University of Texas at Dallas
2020 Finalist
Deeksha Sinha, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Zikun Ye, Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2019 First Place
 Chen Chen ,  Duke University 
2019 Second Place
Raghav Singal, Columbia University
Yi-Chun Chen, UCLA Anderson School of Management
2019 Finalist
Gregory Macnamara, Stanford Graduate School of Business
Jiali Huang, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, University of Minnesota
Jiding Zhang, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania