Franz Edelman Laureates: Class of 2014


Team: U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Paper: Polio Eradicators Use Integrated Analytical Models to Make Better Decisions
Laureates: Kimberly M. Thompson, Kid Risk, Inc.
Radboud J. Duintjer Tebbens, Kid Risk, Inc.
Mark A. Pallansch, US CDC
Steven G.F. Wassilak, US CDC
Stephen L. Cochi, US CDC 


Team: Alliance for Paired Donation
Paper: Kidneys and the Alliance for Paired Donation: Operations Research Changes the way Kidneys are Transplanted
Laureates: Michael A. Rees, Alliance for Paired Donation
Josh Morrison, Alliance for Paired Donation
Alvin E. Roth, Stanford University
Tayfun Sönmez, Boston College
M. Utku Ünver, Boston College
Itai Ashlagi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ross Anderson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
David Gamarnik, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
Team: Grady Health System
Paper: Transforming Hospital Emergency Department Workflow and Patient Care
Laureates: Eva K. Lee, Georgia Institute of Technology
John Haupert, Grady Health System
Hany Atallah, Grady Health System
Daniel Wu, Emory University School of Medicine
Leon L. Haley, Jr., Emory University School of Medicine
Michael Wright, Michael D. Wright Consulting, LLC
Calvin Thomas IV, Health Division at Ivy Tech Community College
Eleanor T. Post, Rockdale Medical Center 
Team: NBN, Co.
Paper: Optimizing Network Designs for the World's Largest Broadband Project
Laureates: Peter Ferris, NBN Co
Joe Forbes, Biarri
Paul Kennedy, Biarri
Michael Forbes, Biarri
Chris Forbes, Biarri 
Team: The Energy Authority
Paper: The Energy Authority Optimizes Water Routing and Hydroelectric Generation on the Columbia River
Laureates: Zengjian Hu, PhD, The Energy Authority, Inc.
Edmond Mount, The Energy Authority, Inc.
John Putz, PhD, The Energy Authority, Inc.
Yohan Sutjandra, The Energy Authority, Inc.
Abel Chan, The Energy Authority, Inc.
Kristen Baker, The Energy Authority, Inc. 
Team: Twitter
Paper: The 'Who-to-Follow' System at Twitter: Strategy, Algorithms, and Revenue Impact
Laureates: Ashish Goel, Stanford University
Pankaj Gupta, Twitter, Inc.
Siva Gurumurthy, Twitter, Inc.
Dong Wang, Twitter, Inc.
Aneesh Sharma, Twitter, Inc.
John Sirois, Twitter, Inc.