Listing of current Subdivisions Council members

Listing of current Subdivisions Council members

2018 Subdivisions Council

The Subdivisions Council is charged with establishing effective communication between the subdivisions and the INFORMS Board. Council members are selected by subdivisions members. The Chapters/Fora Committee provides support to the VP Chapters/Fora and the Sections/Societies Committee provides support to the VP Sections/Societies.

Subdivisions Council volunteers are a vital part of achieving our goals and making a difference. In the past the council has played a large part in many accomplishments within INFORMS. Some of these accomplishments include:

1) Chartering new Student Chapters
2) Creating and approving of new Sections, Societies, and Regional Chapters
3) Creating a Diversity Initiative within INFORMS 
4) Promoting the creation of Ethics Guidelines 
5) Creating and making permanent a subdivision as a member benefit

Subdivision Council Vice Presidents

Representatives from Societies

Representatives from Sections

Representatives from Chapters

Representatives from Student Chapters

Representatives from Fora

2018 Chapters/Fora Committee

  • Gino Lim, Chair
  • Michael Johnson, Former Chair
  • Trevor Bihl, Chapter Rep.
  • Jay Rosenberger, Chapter Rep.
  • Sarah Nurre, Fora Rep.
  • Lauren Steimle, Student Chapter Rep.
  • Kash Barker, Student Chapter Rep.
  • Rozhin Doroudi, Student Chapter Rep.
  • Sue Merchant, INFORMS VP International Activities
  • Mary MagroganDirector, INFORMS Subdivision Services


2018 Sections/Societies Committee

  • Russell Barton, Chair
  • Ron Askin, VP Meetings, Meetings Committee
  • Victoria Chen, at large
  • Esma Gel, at large
  • Veena Mendiratta, Representative from Sections
  • Erick Moreno-Centeno, Representative from Sections
  • Mark Squillante, Representative from Societies
  • Jim Wilson, Publications Commitee Representative
  • Mary Magrogan, Director