Michael H. Rothkopf Junior Researcher Paper Prize

2021 First Place

Winning material: Fair Dynamic Rationing

Purpose of the Award

The prize recognizes the best paper by a young researcher in the area of Auctions and Market Design, with a particular focus on the use of Operations Research and/or Management Science techniques in the design or analysis of markets.

Application process:

Click here for more information.

Past Awardees

2021 First Place
Rad Niazadeh, Cornell University
2021 Second Place
Will Ma, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2021 Third Place
Alexander Wei, Designing Approximately Optimal Search on Matching Platforms
2020 First Place
Yannai Gonczarowski, Microsoft Research
2020 Second Place
Irene Lo, Stanford University
2020 Third Place
Scott Rodilitz, Yale School of Management