MSOM Society Award for Responsible Research in Operations Management

2021 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

The purpose of responsible research is to encourage studies contributing knowledge that may have implications for making the world a better place through informing evidence-based, high quality and societally beneficial organizational practices across business, government and non-government organizations.

Application process

To see the past winning papers, click on the author's name.

Click here for award application information. 

Past Awardees

2021 Winner(s)
Pengyi Shi, Purdue University
Jonathan Helm, Indiana University Jivan Romain Deglise-Hawkinson, Lean Care Solutions
Julian Pan, Lean Care Solutions
2021 Honorable Mention
Priyank Arora , Scheller College of Business, Georgia Tech Morvarid Rahmani, Anderson School of Management, UCLA Karthik Ramachandran, Georgia Institute of Technology
Wenqi Hu, Columbia Business School Carri W. Chan, Columbia University José R. Zubizarreta, Harvard Medical School Gabriel Escobar
2021 Finalist
Maria Ibanez, Kellogg School of Management - Northwestern University Michael Toffel, Harvard Business School

Vivek Choudhary, Information Systems & Operations Management, Foster School of Business, University of Washington
Masha Shunko, Foster School of Business
University of Washington

Serguei Netessine, INSEAD Seongjoon Koo
2020 Winner(s)
Itai Ashlagi , MIT Peng Shi, USC Marshall School of Business
Retsef Levi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Manoj Rajan, Rashtriya e Market Services Private Limited
Somya Singhvi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Yanchong Zheng
2020 Honorable Mention
Wayne Fu, Department of Management Studies & Decision Sciences, University of Michigan-Dearborn Basak Kalkanci, Georgia Institute of Technology Scheller College of Business
Ravi Subramanian, Scheller College of Business, Georgia Tech
Ruomeng Cui, Emory University
Jun Li, Stephen M. Ross School of Business, University of Michigan
Dennis Zhang, WUSTL
2019 Winner(s)
Atalay Atasu, INSEAD Beril Toktay, Georgia Institute of Technology Can Zhang , Duke University
Turgay Ayer, Georgia Institute of Technology