MSOM iFORM SIG Best Paper Award

2020 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

The Manufacturing & Service Operations Management (M&SOM) iFORM (Interface of Finance, Operations, and Risk Management) SIG (Special Interest Group) invites nominations for the best published paper(s) on an iFORM subject award. This is the second year that the M&SOM iFORM SIG Best Paper Award will be given.


To see the past winning papers, click on the author's name.

Click here for award application information. 

Past Awardees

2020 Winner(s)
S. Alex Yang, London Business School
John R. Birge, The University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
2020 Finalist
Süleyman Demirel, Facebook
Roman Kapuscinski, University of Michigan Ross School of Business Man Yu, HKUST Business School
Shiming Deng, School of Management, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Chaocheng Gu, Jinan University, School of Management
Gangshu Cai, Leavey School of Business, Santa Clara University
Yanhai Li, School of Economics and Management, Fuzhou University
2019 Winner(s)
Tunay Tunca, University of Maryland
Weiming Zhu, University of Navarra
2018 Winner(s)
Dan Iancu, Stanford University Nikolaos Trichakis, Massachussetts Institute of Technology Gerry Tsoukalas
2018 Finalist
Jiri Chod, University of Rochester
2016 Winner(s)
Jiri Chod, University of Rochester Jianer Zhou
2015 Winner(s)
Saibal Ray , McGill University Mehmet Gümüs , McGill University Haresh Gurnani , University of Miami