RAS Distinguished Member Award

2022 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

The Railway Application Section (RAS) of INFORMS invites nominations for the RAS Distinguished Member Award. The award is created to recognize individuals whose distinguished service to RAS has helped to significantly advance the goals and objectives of the society. 

Application process:

Click here for more information.

Past Awardees

2022 Winner(s)
Roger W. Baugher, TrAnalytics
2019 Winner(s)
Kamalesh Somani, CSX Transportation
2018 Winner(s)
Michael Gorman, University of Dayton
2017 Winner(s)
Pooja Dewan, BNSF Railway
2016 Winner(s)
Dharma Acharya
2015 Awardee(s)
Clark Cheng
2014 Winner(s)
Carl Van Dyke, TransNetOpt
2013 Awardee(s)
Ravindra K. Ahuja, University of Florida, ISE Department
2012 Awardee(s)
Ajith Wijeratne , Norforlk Southern