Section Prize

2023 Winner(s)

Winning material: The Best of Many Worlds: Dual Mirror Descent for Online Allocation Problems, 2023, Operations Research 71 (1): 101-119.

Purpose of the Award

The INFORMS Revenue Management and Pricing Section Prize is awarded for the best contribution to the science of pricing and revenue management published in English. The award includes a plaque and a cash prize. The total cash prize is $1000 that is shared equally among the winners. The award is given each year at the INFORMS Annual Meeting if there is a suitable recipient.

Application Process

View information about eligibility, procedures and deadlines
Click here for more information

Past Awardees

2023 Winner(s)
Santiago Balseiro, Columbia University Haihao (Sean) Lu, Booth School of Business, University of Chicago
Vahab Mirrokni, Google Research
2022 Winner(s)
Kostas Bimpikis, Stanford University Ozan Candogan, Booth School of Business, University of Chicago Daniela Saban, Stanford University
2021 Winner(s)
Jose Blanchet, Columbia University Guillermo Gallego, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Vineet Goyal , Columbia University
2020 Winner(s)
Jun Li, Stephen M. Ross School of Business, University of Michigan
2019 Winner(s)
Paat Rusmevichientong, Cornell University
2018 Winner(s)
Stefanus Jasin, University of Michigan
2017 Winner(s)
Richard Ratliff, Sabre Garrett J. van Ryzin, Cornell Tech Gustavo Vulcano, Columbia University
2016 Awardee(s)
Arnoud V. den Boer Bert Zwart, Georgia Institute of Technology, Industrial & Systems Engineering
2015 Awardee(s)
Vivek Farias, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Srikanth Jagabathula, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Devavrat Shah, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2012 Awardee(s)
Omar Besbes, Columbia University
2010 Awardee(s)
Huseyin Topaloglu, Cornell University
2009 Awardee(s)
Xin Chen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology David Simchi-Levi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2008 Awardee(s)
Constantinos Maglaras, Columbia University Assaf Zeevi, Columbia University
2007 Awardee(s)
William L. Cooper, University of Minnesota Tito Homem-de-Mello Anton J. Kleywegt
2006 Awardee(s)
Robert L. Phillips, Nomis Solutions, Inc.
2005 Awardee(s)
Guillermo Gallego, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
2004 Awardee(s)
Garrett J. van Ryzin, Cornell Tech Kalyan T. Talluri, Imperial College Business School