Lifetime Achievement in Location Analysis Award

2023 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

A triennial honor awarded to a person who has made significant lifetime contributions to location analysis research. The award is given every third year at the closing dinner of ISOLDE, the International Symposium on Locational Decisions by SOLA (INFORMS Section on Location Analysis).

Application Process

View information about eligibility, procedures and deadlines
Click here for more information

Past Awardees

2023 Winner(s)
Rajan Batta, University of Buffalo
2021 Awardee(s)
Horst W. Hamacher, Technical University of Kaiserslautern
Elena Fernández, University of Cádiz
2017 Awardee(s)
Morton O'Kelly, The Ohio State University
2014 Awardee(s)
Mark S. Daskin, Northwestern University, Dept. of Industrial Engineering and Management Science
Gilbert Laporte, École des Hautes Études Commerciales Montréal
2012 Awardee(s)
Richard Church, University of California at Santa Barbara
Oded Berman, University of Toronto
2008 Awardee(s)
George Wesolowsky, McMaster University
2005 Awardee(s)
Zvi Drezner, California State University
2002 Awardee(s)
Brian T. Boffey
1999 Awardee(s)
Robert Love
1996 Awardee(s)
Richard Francis Chuck ReVelle