Stella Dafermos Mid-Career Award

The Stella Dafermos Achievement Award in Transportation Science is awarded by the INFORMS Transportation Science and Logistics Society (TSL) to a mid-career scholar who has made fundamental scientific contributions to transportation science and logistics.   To be eligible for the award, an individual must be within 10 and 20 years of having finished their Ph.D. on December 31st of the year that they are nominated. Other considerations when evaluating a nominee for the award include: the impact of their work on practice, their service to TSL, and their involvement in diversity and inclusion-related activities. 

2022 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

Past Awardees

2022 Winner(s)
Niels Agatz, University of Rotterdam