WORMS Award for the Advancement of Women in OR/MS

2020 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

The WORMS Award celebrates and recognizes a person who has contributed significantly to the advancement and recognition of women in the field of Operations Research and the Management Sciences (OR/MS). The award (in the form of a plaque) will be presented each year during the INFORMS annual meeting.

Application Process

View information about eligibility, procedures and deadlines
Click here for more information

Past Awardees

2020 Winner(s)
Julie S. Ivy
2019 Winner(s)
Laura Albert, University of Wisconsin-Madison Sharon Arroyo, Boeing
2018 Winner(s)
Susan M. Sanchez
2017 Winner(s)
Ruth Williams , University of California San Diego
2016 Awardee(s)
Karen Smilowitz, Northwestern University
2015 Awardee(s)
Margaret L. Brandeau, Stanford University, Management Science and Engineering
2014 Winner(s)
Aleda Roth, Clemson University
2013 Awardee(s)
Kathryn E. Stecke, University of Texas - Dallas, School of Management
2012 Awardee(s)
Dr. Vicki L. Sauter
2011 Awardee(s)
Dr. Berna Dengiz
2010 Awardee(s)
Brenda Dietrich, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
2009 Awardee(s)
Alice E. Smith, Auburn University
2008 Awardee(s)
Candace Yano, University of California, Berkeley
2007 Awardee(s)
Anna Nagurney, University of Massachusetts - Amherst, Isenberg School of Management
2006 Awardee(s)
Radhika Kulkarni, SAS
2005 Awardee(s)
Jane Ammons, Georgia Institute of Technology Cynthia Barnhart, Massachusetts Institute of Technology