Best Paper Award

2020 Winner(s)

Winning material: Targeting for Long-term Outcomes: Evidence from Large-Scale Field Experiments

Purpose of the Award

The e-Business section of the INFORMS annual conference selects the best paper award and two runner-up awards from all the submissions to the e-Business cluster. The award is given annually in recognition of research excellence in the field of Information Systems and e-Business, as judged by the award selection committee. 

Application process:

Click here for more information. 

Past Awardees

2020 Winner(s)
Jeremy Yang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Dean Eckles, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Paramveer Dhillon, University of Michigan
Sinan Aral, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2020 Runner-Up
Weiguang Wang, University of Rochester Natasha Zhang Foutz, University of Virginia
Gordon Gao, University of Maryland
Lanfei Shi, University of Virginia
Siva Viswanathan, University of Maryland Kunpeng Zhang, University of Maryland
2019 Winner(s)
Shengjun (June) Mao, University of California, Irvine
Yi-Jen Ian Ho, Penn State Sanjeev Dewan, University of California, Irvine
2019 Runner-Up
Xue (Jane) Tan, Indiana University
Yingda Lu, University of Illinois at Chicago
Yong Tan
Sunghun Chung, Santa Clara University
Keongtae Kim, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Chulho Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
2018 Winner(s)
Yeongin Kim, University of Texas at Dallas
Mehmet Ulvi Saygi Ayvaci, University of Texas at Dallas
Srinivasan Raghunathan, University of Texas at Dallas
Turgay Ayer, University of Wisconsin, Madison
2018 Runner-Up
Dongwon Lee, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Anandasivam Gopal, University of Maryland
Dokyun Lee
Mingwen Yang , University of Washington
Vijay Mookerjee, University of Texas at Dallas Zhiqiang Eric Zheng , University of Texas at Dallas