Franz Edelman Laureates: Class of 2010


Paper: INDEVAL Develops a New Operating and Settlement System Using Operations Research
Laureates: David Fernando Muñoz, Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México
Miguel de LascurainInstituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México
Omar Romero-HernandezInstituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México
Francisco Solis, Banco de México
Luis de los Santos, Banco de México
Arturo Palacios-Brun, S.D. INDEVAL, S.A. de C.V.
Francisco J. HerreríaS.D. INDEVAL, S.A. de C.V.
Jaime VillaseñorS.D. INDEVAL, S.A. de C.V.


Team: Delaware River Basin Commission
Paper: Breaking the Deadlock: Improving Water Release Policies on the Delaware River Thgrough Operations Research
Laureates: Peter Kolesar, Columbia University
James Serio, Delaware River Foundation
Team: Deutsche Post DHL
Paper: Managing Global Brand Investments at DHL
Laureates: Marc Fischer, University of Passau
Wolfgang Giehl, Deutsche Post DHL
Tjark Freundt, McKinsey & Company, Inc.
Team: New Brunswick Canada Dept. of Transportation
Paper: Taking the Politics out of Paving: Achieving Transportation Asset Management through O.R.
Laureates: Ugo Feunekes, Remsoft Inc.
Steve Palmer, Remsoft Inc.
Andrea Feunekes, Remsoft Inc.
John MacNaughton, New Brunswick Dept of Transportation
Jay CunninghamNew Brunswick Dept of Transportation
Kim MathisenNew Brunswick Dept of Transportation
Team: Procter & Gamble
Paper: Inventory Optimization at Proctor & Gamble: Achieving Real Benefits Through User Adoption of Inventory Tools
Laureates: Ingrid Farasyn, Procter & Gamble Services Company NV
Sala Humair, Harvard School of Public Health
Joel I. Kahn, The Procter & Gamble Company
John J. Neale, Boston University
Oscar Rosen, The Procter & Gamble Company
John Ruark, Logility, Inc.
William Tarlton, The Procter & Gamble Company
Wim Van de Velde, The Procter & Gamble Company
Glenn Wegryn, The Procter & Gamble Company
Sean P. Willems, Boston University 
Team: Sasol
Paper: Innovative Decision Support in a Petrochemical Production Environment
Laureates: Marlize Meyer, Sasol Technology
Hylton RobinsonSasol Technology
Michele FisherSasol Technology
Anette van der MerweSasol Technology
Gerrit StreicherSasol Technology
Johan Janse van RensburgSasol Technology
Hentie van den BergSasol Technology
Esmi DreyerSasol Technology
Jaco JoubertSasol Technology
Gerkotze BonthuysSasol Technology
Ruan RossouwSasol Technology
Willem LouwSasol Technology
Lorraine van Deventer, Clarkson
Cecile Wykes, Sasol Synfuels
Ebert CawoodSasol Synfuels