DAS Student Paper Award

Submission deadline: July 15, 2021

2021 Winner(s)

Winning material: Fast and Simple Adaptive Elicitations: Experimental Test for Probability Weighting

Purpose of the Award

2021 Prize Chairs

Asa Palley
Email: apalley@indiana.edu

Mehmet Ayvaci
Email: mehmet.ayvaci@utdallas.edu

DAS gives the Student Paper Award annually to the best decision analysis paper by a student author, as judged by a panel of members of the Society. The award is accompanied by a plaque and a $500 honorarium.

Application Process

View information about eligibility, procedures and deadlines
Click here for more information

Past Awardees

2021 Winner(s)
Nicolò Bertani, INSEAD
2021 Runner-Up
Zahra Mobini, The University of Texas at Dallas
2020 Winner(s)
Fridolin Haag, Leibniz Centre for Tropical Marine Research (ZMT), Bremen, Germany
2020 Runner-Up
Yanwei Jia, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Esmaeil Keyvanshokooh , Department of Industrial and Operations Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Mohammad Zhalechian , Department of Industrial and Operations Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
2019 Winner(s)
Yi-Chun Chen, UCLA Anderson School of Management
Ying Han, Fordham University
2018 Winner(s)
Xiaojia Guo, University College London
2018 Finalist
Christoph Werner, University of Strathclyde
Alireza Boloori, Arizona State University
2016 Winner(s)
Qiushi Chen
2016 Finalist
Venkata R. Prava
2015 Winner(s)
Asa Palley
2015 Finalist
Mehmet Eren Ahsen
2012 Winner(s)
Mehmet Ayvaci, University of Wisconsin, Madison
2011 Winner(s)
Ying He
2011 Finalist
Erick Moreno Centeno, Texas A&M University
Turgay Ayer, University of Wisconsin, Madison
2010 First Place
Sam Aflaki, INSEAD
2010 Finalist
Tianyang Wang, University of Texas, Austin
2009 First Place
Albert E. Mannes
2009 Finalist
Victor Richmond R. Jose, Georgetown University
H. Dharma Kwon, University of Illinois at U-C
Tianyang Wang, University of Texas, Austin
Christian Wernz, Virginia Tech
2008 Winner(s)
Jagpreet Chhatwal, Merck Research Laboratories
2008 Finalist
Dinah A. Vernik, Duke University
Wenjie Tang, INSEAD
Javad Nasiry, INSEAD
Victor Richmond R. Jose, Georgetown University
2007 Winner(s)
Canan Ulu, University of Texas at Austin
2007 Honorable Mention
Soo-Haeng Cho, Carnegie Mellon University
Xianchi Dai, University of Chicago
Peter Frazier, Princeton University
Kenneth C. Lichtendahl Jr. , Darden School of Business
Burhaneddin Sandikci, University of Pittsburgh
2006 Winner(s)
Michael Braun, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2006 Honorable Mention
Joel Brynielsson
Steven Shechter, University of Pittsburgh
Jun Zhuang , University of Buffalo
2005 Winner(s)
Janne Gustafsson, Helsinki University of Technology
2005 Honorable Mention
Chris P. Lee, University of Pennsylvania
2004 Winner(s)
Warren J. Hahn, University of Texas at Austin
2003 Winner(s)
Franz H. Heukamp, IESE Business School, Barcelona
2003 Honorable Mention
Erin Baker, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
2002 Winner(s)
Veronika Köbberling, Maastricht University
2002 Honorable Mention
Ilia Tsetlin, Duke University
2001 Winner(s)
Manel Baucells, IESE Business School, Barcelona
2001 Honorable Mention
Richard M. Anderson, Duke University
2000 Winner(s)
Cade Massey, University of Chicago
1999 Winner(s)
Kara M. Morgan, Carnegie Mellon University
1998 Winner(s)
Neil A. Stiber, Carnegie Mellon University
1997 Winner(s)
Osvaldo F. Morera, University of Illinois-Chicago
1996 Winner(s)
Concha Bielza, Technical University of Madrid (project clients: General University Hospital Gregorio Marañón at Madrid)
1995 Winner(s)
G. Mark Brown, University of Southern California
1994 Winner(s)
Jianmin Jia, University of Texas, Austin
1993 Winner(s)
Zvi Covaliu, University of California - Berkeley
1992 Winner(s)
Craig R. M. McKenzie, University of Chicago
1991 Winner(s)
Patricia Reagan-Cirincione, SUNY-Albany
1990 Winner(s)
David Heckerman, Stanford University
1989 Winner(s)
Jayant Kalagnanam, Carnegie-Mellon University
1988 Winner(s)
Richard D. Rennie, University of Alberta
1987 Winner(s)
Joao Becker, UCLA
1986 Winner(s)
Kathryn Blackmond Laskey, Carnegie Mellon University