Best Publication Award in Energy

2019 Winner(s)

Winning material: Strong SOCP Relaxations for the Optimal Power Flow Problem, Operations Research, 64 (2016), pp. 1176-1196

Purpose of the Award

The ENRE Best Publication Award in Energy is given annually to the best refereed journal article in this areas of interest for ENRE. The objective of the award is to recognize the contributions of ENRE members to the field of energy in Operations Research & Management Science. Nominated publications will be judged by a distinguished committee with respect to impact and originality.

Application Process

For more information, click here.

Past Awardees

2019 Winner(s)
Burak Kocuk, Department of Industrial Engineering, Sabanci University, Turkey
Santanu S. Dey, Georgia Institute of Technology Xu Andy Sun, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
2018 Winner(s)
Goran Vojvodic, The George Washington University
Ahmad I. Jarrah, The George Washington University
David P. Morton, Stanford University
2018 Honorable Mention
Timo Lohmann Steffen Rebennack, Colorado School of Mines
2017 Winner(s)
Álvaro Lorca Xu Andy Sun, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center Eugene Litvinov, ISO New England Tongxin Zheng, ISO New England
2015 Awardee(s)
Anthony Papavasiliou Shmuel S. Oren, University of California, Berkeley
2014 Awardee(s)
Jinye Zhao Benjamin F. Hobbs, Johns Hopkins University Jong-Shi Pang, Dept. of Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering, University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign
2012 Awardee(s)
François Margot, Carnegie Mellon University
Guoming Lai, Carnegie Mellon University Nicola Secomandi, University of Houston
2010 Awardee(s)
Jian Yao, University of California, Berkeley Ilan Adler Shmuel S. Oren, University of California, Berkeley