Buck Weaver Award

2018 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

Committee Chair

Kusum Ailawadi
Charles Jordan 1911 TU’12 Professor of Marketing
Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College

The Buck Weaver Award is given annually by the INFORMS Society for Marketing Science (ISMS).  The award honors distinguished scholars and practitioners who have excelled in the achievement of rigor and relevance in marketing science.  The award is not restricted to ISMS members.  Previous winners include Paul Green, Vince Barabba (Head of US Census, previous Head of Marketing Research at Kodak and General Motors), Gerald Zaltman, John Little, David Aaker, Jerry Wind, Don Lehmann, Magid Abraham (co-founder of ComScore), Glen Urban, John Hauser, V. Srinivasan, Dominique Hanssens, Steven Cohen (Founding Partner, In4mation Insights), and Gary Lilien.

Past Awardees

2018 Winner(s)
John H. Roberts
2017 Winner(s)
Gary L. Lilien, Distinguished Research Professor of Management Science, Penn State
Distinguished Professor of Marketing, University of Technology, Sydney
2016 Winner(s)
Steven H. Cohen
2015 Winner(s)
Dominique M. Hanssens, Anderson School of Management
2014 Winner(s)
V. “Seenu” Srinivasan, Adams Distinguished Professor of Management, Emeritus
Graduate School of Business
Stanford University
2013 Winner(s)
John R. Hauser