Marketing Science Society

ISMS Early Stage Research Grants

The INFORMS Society for Marketing Science (ISMS) is pleased to announce its a new initiative to provide support to PhD students conducting marketing science research.

Buck Weaver Award

The Buck Weaver Award is given annually by the INFORMS Society for Marketing Science (ISMS).  The award honors distinguished scholars and practitioners who have excelled in the achievement of rigor and relevance in marketing science.  The award is not restricted to ISMS members.  Previous winners include Paul Green, Vince Barabba (Head of US Census, previous Head of Marketing Research at Kodak and General Motors), Gerald Zaltman, John Little, David Aaker, Jerry Wind, Don Lehmann, Magid Abraham (co-founder of ComScore), Glen Urban, John Hauser, V. Srinivasan, Dominique Hanssens, Steven Cohen (Founding Partner, In4mation Insights), and Gary Lilien.

Long Term Impact Award

The INFORMS Society for Marketing Science Long Term Impact Award (LTI Award) is given annually to a marketing paper published in Marketing Science, or Management Science, or another INFORMS journal, that is viewed to have made a significant long run impact on the field of Marketing. The INFORMS Society for Marketing Science Advisory Board is accepting nominations for the 2018 Long Term Impact Award. 

ISMS Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Competition

The INFORMS Society for Marketing Science (ISMS) is pleased to announce the ISMS Doctoral Dissertation Competition. This dissertation proposal competition will be held annually and will recognize the best doctoral dissertation proposals on important marketing issues and subjects! Through this Call for Dissertation Proposals, we seek proposals relevant to marketing science, theory, and practice.

ISMS Fellow Award

The INFORMS Society for Marketing Science (ISMS) Fellow Award recognizes cumulative long term contribution to the mission of ISMS. The mission of ISMS is “…to foster the development, dissemination, and implementation of knowledge, basic and applied research, and science and technologies that improve the understanding and practice of marketing.” While the ISMS Fellow award recognizes past accomplishments and is an honor, it is also meant to encourage responsibility. ISMS Fellows are expected to provide leadership and support for the ISMS community.

Gary L. Lilien ISMS-MSI Practice Prize

The INFORMS Society for Marketing Science awards its Practice Prize for an outstanding implementation of marketing science concepts and methods. The methodology used must be sound and appropriate to the problem and organization, and the work should have had significant, verifiable and, preferably quantitative impact on the performance of the client organization. Any completed or published within the past five years is eligible, although some preference will be given to previously unpublished work. This award is given out every other year.

John D. C. Little Award

The John D. C. Little award is given annually to the best marketing paper published in Marketing ScienceManagement Science, or another INFORMS journal.  Eligible papers are original refereed research articles including refereed research commentaries and meta-analyses.