MSOM Best Paper Award

Nomination deadline:

2017 Winner(s)

Winning material: Making Better Fulfillment Decisions on the Fly in an Online Retail Environment (2015) M&SOM. 17 (1):34-51

Purpose of the Award

Application Process

View information about eligibility, procedures and deadlines
Click here for more information

Past Awardees

2017 Winner(s)
Jason Acimovic, Penn State University Stephen C. Graves, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2017 Finalist
KC Diwas
Song-Hee Kim Ward Whitt, Columbia University, Industrial Engineering & Operations Research Dept.
Robert L. Bray, Stanford University Haim Mendelson, Stanford University
2016 Awardee(s)
Vivek Farias, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Srikanth Jagabathula, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Devavrat Shah, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2015 Awardee(s)
Chen Peng, UBER Feryal Erhun , Stanford University Erik Hertzler, Intel Karl Kempf, Intel Corporation
2014 Awardee(s)
Philipp Afèche, Rotman School of Management
University of Toronto
2013 Awardee(s)
Omar Besbes, Columbia University Robert Phillips, Columbia University Business School Assaf Zeevi, Columbia University
2012 Awardee(s)
Ioana Popescu, INSEAD
Victor F. Araman, American University of Beirut
2011 Awardee(s)
Saif Benjaafar, The University of Minnesota Francis de Véricourt, INSEAD Jean-Philippe Gayon, Grenoble Institute of Technology
2010 Awardee(s)
Xuanming Su, University of California - Berkeley, Haas School of Business
2009 Awardee(s)
Linus Schrage, Booth School of Business
University of Chicago
Nicole DeHoratius, University of Portland Adam Mersereau, Kenan-Flagler School at University of North Carolina
2007 Awardee(s)
Martin A. Lariviere, Kellogg School of Management
Northwestern University
Jan A. Van Mieghem, Northwestern University, Kellogg School of Management