MSOM Responsible Research in OM award

2020 Winner(s)

2020 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

The purpose of responsible research is to encourage studies contributing knowledge that may have implications for making the world a better place through informing evidence-based, high quality and societally beneficial organizational practices across business, government and non-government organizations. 

Application process

To see the past winning papers, click on the author's name.

Click here for award application information. 

Past Awardees

2020 Winner(s)
Itai Ashlagi , MIT Peng Shi, USC Marshall School of Business
Retsef Levi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Manoj Rajan, Rashtriya e Market Services Private Limited
Somya Singhvi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Yanchong Zheng
2020 Honorable Mention
Wayne Fu, Department of Management Studies & Decision Sciences, University of Michigan-Dearborn Basak Kalkanci, Georgia Institute of Technology Scheller College of Business
Ravi Subramanian, Scheller College of Business, Georgia Tech
Ruomeng Cui, Emory University
Jun Li, Stephen M. Ross School of Business, University of Michigan
Dennis Zhang, WUSTL
2019 Winner(s)
Atalay Atasu Beril Toktay Can Zhang , Duke University
Turgay Ayer, University of Wisconsin, Madison