Franz Edelman Laureates: Class of 1991


Team: American Airlines
Paper: Yield Management at American Airlines
Laureates: Barry C. Smith, Ameican Airlines
John F. Leimkuhler, American Airlines
Ross M. Darrow, American Airlines


Team: Columbus America Discovery Group
Paper: Searching for the SS Central America: Mathematical Treasure Hunting
Laureates: Lawrence D. Stone, Metron, Inc.
Team: GE Capital Corporation
Paper: Managing Consumer Credit Delinquency in the US Economy: A Multi-Billion Dollar Management Science Application
Laureates: William M. Makuch, General Electric
Jeffrey L. Dodge, General Electric
Joseph G. Ecker, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Donna C. Granfors, General Electric
Gerald J. Hahn, General Electric
Team: GE Laboratories
Paper: NETCAP - An interactive Optimization System for GTE Telephone Network Planning
Laureates: Carolyn Jack, GTE Laboratories, Inc.
Sheng-Roan Kai, GTE Laboratories, Inc.
Alexander Shulman, GTE Laboratories, Inc.
Team: Military Airlift Command
Paper: Scheduling the Operation Desert Storm Airlift: An Advanced Automated Scheduling Support System
Laureates: Michael R. Hilliard, Center for Transportation Analysis, ORNL
Rajendra S. Solanki, Center for Transportation Analysis, ORNL
Cheng Liu, Center for Transportation Analysis, ORNL
Ingrid K. Busch, Center for Transportation Analysis, ORNL
Glen Harrison, Center for Transportation Analysis, ORNL
Ronald D. Kraemer, Hazardous Waste Remedial Actions Program
Team: Prudential-Bache Capital Funding
Paper: Mortgage Valuation Models at Prudential Securities
Laureates: Yosi Ben-Dov, Rappaport Institute
Lakhbir Hayre, Prudential Securities, Inc.
Vincent Pica, Prudential Securities, Inc.
Team: United States Postal Service (USPS)
Paper: Management Science in Automating Postal Operations: Facility and Equipment Planning in the United States Postal Service
Laureates: Michael E. Cerby, Kenan Systems Corporation
Anura H. DeSilva, Arthur D. Little, Inc.
Fred J. DiLisio, USPS
Team: Yellow Freight System, Inc.
Paper: Interactive Optimization Improves Service and Performance for Yellow Freight System
Laureates: John W. Braklow, Yellow Freight System, Inc.
William W. Graham, Yellow Freight System, Inc.
Stephen M. Hassler, Yellow Freight System, Inc.
Ken E. Peck, Yellow Freight System, Inc.
Warren B. Powell, Princeton University