Franz Edelman Laureates: Class of 2017


Team: Holiday Retirement
Paper: Revenue Management Provides Double-digit Revenue Lift for Holiday Retirement
Laureates: Ahmet Kuyumcu, Prorize LLC
Utku YildirimProrize LLC
Amber Hyde, Holiday Retirement
Scott Shanaberger, Holiday Retirement
Kai Hsiao, HCP, Inc.
Sheila Donahoe, Holiday Retirement
Melanie Murray, Brookdale Senior Living
Shamim Wu, Brookdale Senior Living
Matthew Maron, CubeSmart Self Storage


Team: American Red Cross
Paper: American Red Cross Uses Analyitcs-based Methods to Improve Blood Collection Operations
Laureates: Turgay Ayer, Georgia Institute of Technology
Can Zhang, Georgia Institute of Technology
Chenxi Zeng, Georgia Institute of Technology
Chelsea C. White III, Georgia Institute of Technology
Roshan J. Vengazhiyil, Georgia Institute of Technology
Zeynep Ozkaynak, American Red Cross
Mary Deck, American Red Cross
Kevin Lee, American Red Cross
Team: Barco
Paper: Implementation of platform-based product development at Barco
Laureates: Maud Van den Broeke, IESEG School of Management
Robert Boute, Vlerick Business School
Kristof Deneire, Barco
Team: BHP Billiton
Paper: The DICE simulation model unlocks significant value for a large greenfield mining project
Laureates: Sylvie Bouffard, BHP Billiton
Peter Boggis, BHP Billiton
Bryan Monk, AMEC Foster Wheeler
Marianela Pereira, AMEC Foster Wheeler
Keith Quan, AMEC Foster Wheeler
Sandra Fleming, AMEC Foster Wheeler
Team: General Electric/Norfolk Southern
Paper: A Novel Movement Planning Algorithm for Dispatching Trains
Laureates: Srinivas Bollapragada, General Electric Global Research Center
Randy Markley, General Electric Transportation
Heath Morgan, General Electric Transportation
Erdem Telatar, General Electric Transportation
Scott Wills, General Electric Transportation
Mason Samuels, General Electric Transportation
Jerod Bieringer, General Electric Transportation
Marc Garbiras, General Electric Global Research Center
Giampaolo Orrigo, General Electric Transportation
Fred Ehlers, Norfolk Southern Railroad
Charlie Turnipseed, Norfolk Southern Railroad
Jay Brantley, Norfolk Southern Railroad
Team: New York City Department of Transportation
Paper: Off-Hours Delivery (OHD) Project in New York City
Laureates: José Holguín-Veras, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Stacey Hodge, New York City Department of Transportation
Jeffrey Wojtowicz, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Cara Wang, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Felipe Aros-Vera, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Miguel Jaller, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Michael Marsico, New York City Department of Transportation
Andrew Weeks, New York City Department of Transportation
Michael Replogle, New York City Department of Transportation
Mark Simon, New York City Department of Transportation
Susan McSherry, New York City Department of Transportation
Asheque Rahman, New York City Department of Transportation
Caesar Singh, United States Department of Transportation
Kaan Ozbay, New York University
Alain Kornhauser, Princeton University
Jeff Ban, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Shama Campbell, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Xia Yang, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Iván Sanchez-Diaz, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Carlos A. Gonzalez-Calderon, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Johanna Amaya, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Loskesh Kalahsthi, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Matthew Brom, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Michael A. Silas, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Brandon Allen, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Trilce Encarnación, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute