ISMS Fellow Award

2023 Awardee(s)

Purpose of the Award

The INFORMS Society for Marketing Science (ISMS) Fellow Award recognizes cumulative long term contribution to the mission of ISMS. The mission of ISMS is “…to foster the development, dissemination, and implementation of knowledge, basic and applied research, and science and technologies that improve the understanding and practice of marketing.” While the ISMS Fellow award recognizes past accomplishments and is an honor, it is also meant to encourage responsibility. ISMS Fellows are expected to provide leadership and support for the ISMS community.

Click here for more information.

Past Awardees

2023 Awardee(s)
Bart Bronnenberg K. Sudhir
2022 Winner(s)
Tesary Lin , University of Chicago Booth School of Business
2022 Awardee(s)
Duncan I. Simester, MIT Sloan School of Management
2022 Finalist
Sherry He Brett Hollenbeck Davide Proserpio, University of Southern California
Ryan Dew, Columbia Business School
Asim Ansari Olivier Toubia, Columbia University
Ron Berman, University of California, Berkeley Ayelet Israeli, Northwestern University
Sherry He Brett Hollenbeck Davide Proserpio, University of Southern California
2021 Awardee(s)
Carl F. Mela, Duke University Sridhar Moorthy, University of Toronto
2020 Winner(s)
Birger Wernerfelt, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Eric Bradlow, University of Pennsylvania
2019 Winner(s)
Peter E. Rossi, UCLA
J. Miguel Villas-Boas, University of California, Berkeley
2018 Awardee(s)
Preyas S. Desai , Duke University Tulin Erdem, New York University Leigh McAlister, The University of Texas, Austin
2017 Awardee(s)
Jagmohan S. Raju, University of Pennsylvania
2016 Awardee(s)
Subrata Sen, Yale University
2015 Awardee(s)
Pradeep K. Chintagunta, Joseph T. and Bernice S. Lewis Distinguished Service Professor of Marketing
Booth School of Business
University of Chicago
2014 Awardee(s)
Chakravarthi Narasimhan, Philip L. Siteman Professor of Marketing
Olin Business School
Washington University in St. Louis
Greg M. Allenby, Helen C. Kurtz Chair in Marketing
Fisher College of Business
The Ohio State University
2013 Awardee(s)
Brian Ratchford , University of Texas at Dallas Kannan Srinivasan, Carnegie-Mellon University
2012 Awardee(s)
Michel Wedel, PepsiCo Professor of Consumer Science
University of Maryland
Vithala R. Rao, Deane W. Malott Professor of Management
Professor of Marketing
Cornell University
2011 Awardee(s)
Gerard J. Tellis, University of Southern California
Scott A. Neslin, Dartmouth College
2010 Awardee(s)
Jehoshua Eliashberg, Wharton School
University of Pennsylvania
Dominique M. Hanssens, Anderson School of Management
Roland T. Rust, Robert H. Smith School of Business
University of Maryland
2009 Awardee(s)
Glen L. Urban, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Donald R. Lehmann, Columbia Business School

V. Srinivasan, Stanford University
2008 Awardee(s)
John R. Hauser, MIT Frank M. Bass, University of Texas Gary L. Lilien, Distinguished Research Professor of Management Science, Penn State
Distinguished Professor of Marketing, University of Technology, Sydney
John D.C. Little, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Richard Staelin, Duke University David Montgomery, Stanford University Don Morrison, University of California at Los Angeles Charles Weinberg, University of British Columbia Russell Winer, New York University Steven M. Shugan, University of Florida